If I Stay

Inspired by this year’s Teen Read Week theme, Catch the Beat, I want share one of my favorite books with beat – If I Stay by Gayle Forman.  For one thing, look at that cover!  I know we are told to never judge a book by its cover, but we all do….even librarians (shhh don’t tell).  When I saw this cover, it told me one thing: this book is going to rock.

Mia is seventeen years old.  She’s got everything going for her – a loving family, a great boyfriend, and an acceptance letter from Julliard, one of the most selective and prestigious schools in the country.  Her future is filled with possibility, and her dreams are that much closer to becoming a reality.  In the blink of an eye, Mia’s world changes completely.  Screeching tires. A horrific accident.  Caught between life and death, Mia has to make the most important decision in her life: should she stay or should she go?

Leave a Reply

