ALA Youth Media Awards Announced

The ALA Youth Media Awards were announced today!

Seraphina coverSeraphina by Rachel Hartman won the William C. Morris Award for a debut book published by a first-time author writing for teens.  Bomb: The Race to Build—and Steal—the World’s Most Dangerous Weapon won the YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults. Get your requests in now!

For the complete list of award winners, see the American Library Association press release.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s